full time metal fabricator/artist

Hand created and forged chain curtain rod brackets

forged hangers forged hangers-2 forged hangers-3

Here’s a project for some curtain rod brackets I made. I was looking for something to repurpose that would have a good fit to the curtain rods I made.  So I found some extra chain scraps and welded them together to they would be ridged. I then took the welded chain and fired it in the forge to get the metal red hot. After the metal was to temperature, I took the chain over to the anvil and stretched out the last link in the chain to accommodate the curtain rod. Fits like a glove!! Now I’ll reheats these brackets so I can wire brush the mill coating caused by the forge and they are ready!

I’ll post the finished product in a future post.

share your thoughts,,